Shri Agrasen PGTT college

July 22, 2024,
Keshav Vidyapeeth, Jamdoli, Jaipur
‘NAAC’ Grade ‘A’ College
(Affiliated to University of Rajasthan & NCTE)

Research Center of Education (With Univeristy of Rajasthan)

The institution is the leading institution in the state as far as research in education is concerned. The college has a very good number of doctorate faculty with 14 research guides. Till the date as many as 158 scholars from this institution have been awarded Ph.D. degrees. At present 40 students, under the eminent guidance of the faculty of the institution, are pursuing research for the award of Ph.D. The college is upgraded to CTE under centrally sponsored scheme of MHRD, the Government of India. Every academic year the institution under CSS (centrally sponsored scheme) conducts research projects to resolve various educational problems and meet new challenges. 173 Minor research projects and 30 OnSite Support Activities have been completed by Faculty Members. The institution conducts training in Action Research and Research Methodology at the state and national level for the benefit of in-service government Grade 2nd teachers,the faculty of DIET, CTE, IASE, NGO’s and teacher educators of M.Ed. The college has a team of dedicated and highly research oriented teacher educators. We have every right to pride ourselves on our contribution to research at various levels. Queries related to formation of the Research tool, design of the research, research analysis etc. from other universities come here for expert opinion.

For fulfilling these comprehensive purposes, the college has initiated a Research and Innovation club for organizing field-based research, discussion, and various activities for building an environment of research in the college.

Research Board Member List
Name of CommitteeName of MembersDesignation
Research BoardProf. Rita Sharma (Principal)Chairman
Dr. Satish Chand Mangal (Vice-Principal)Vice Chairman
Dr. Renu SharmaHead of Committee
Dr. Shradha Singh ChauhanSub-Head of Committee
Prof. Mudit RathoreMember
Dr. Rewat SinghMember
Dr. Chhagan Lal KumawatMember
Dr. Pooja Kumari BeniwalMember
Dr. Alpa NagarMember
Dr. Narendra Shankar SharmaMember
Dr. Pramod Kumar SharmaMember
Dr. Bhavesh Kumar SinghwalMember
Dr. Dharmendra Kumar SharmaMember
Dr. Shakuntala KhatriMember